Pioneer announces their new Pro-Grade Turntable PLX-1000

Written by Moif on . Posted in Knobs & Buttons, News


Here it is then. A lot of people were asking why we needed another Technics like turntable on the market and Pioneer have answered that question with the all analogue PLX-1000. Building on the tried and tested layout of the iconic 1200 and the 1210 the PLX-1000 will be a welcome addition to any turntablists arsenal.  Expected RRP is around £450.


Written by Bashy Beats on . Posted in Audio, Events, News, The Bashy Beats Show


The Bashy Beats crew return to the Queens Head in Brixton for another Southside Party. This time we have a very special guest for you, founder of Technicality and Inperspective recordsCHRIS INPERSPECTIVE. With support on the night from Aural Voyeurism, Richie Blood and Six who’ll be spanning the musical landscape to cater directly for those who like to get out, get down, and GET BASHY!

Stop Making Sense 2014: July 31-August 3. The Garden, Tisno, Croatia

Written by Moif on . Posted in Events, News

Stop Making Sense 2014
July 31-August 3
The Garden, Tisno, Croatia /

Stop Making Sense returns to Tisno in Croatia from July 31 to August 3 2014, delivering a unique beach party experience that presents an unrivalled, well-considered lineup in a stunning picture-perfect Dalmatian Coast location.